My Story · Quotes

Quote of the day – Weakness

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.” – Thomas A. Edison

The reason I post motivational and religious quotes everyday (almost) is because these are the quotes that really talk to me with whatever I am going through the day. These quotes are so powerful. Every time I feel like giving up, I go and look for motivational quotes, and it is really quite amazing because the first one that I see, is the one I EXACTLY needed. I feel like that quote was specially put up there FOR ME, the first one on the list. Sometimes I think, did God do this for me? Did he put this first on the list on purpose to help me out with what I am going through? And I truly believe that he did. But not only are these quotes just for me, but they are for all of  you that needed it as well. I know that I am not the only one that needs it. Many of us go through the same day each day, and it makes me happy that not only do I help myself, but I can help others. Many of us feel like giving up on something in our lives, whether it may be work, sports, hobbies, or even bigger than that, faith, religion, marriage – It is an EVERYDAY struggle, but this is why we need to try, try again. Giving up may be a weakness, but with Christ we can do anything. He is our rock, and our foundation with his help we can get over any struggles. Every time we feel like giving up we should as for his help, even if it is for something small, because in God’s eyes nothing is small. This is something that even I am learning little by little each and every day. Philippians 4:13 says, “I can do all things through Christwho strengthens me.”

5 thoughts on “Quote of the day – Weakness

  1. Hello! I realize this is sort of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does managing a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?
    I’m brand new to operating a blog but I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so
    I can share my own experience and feelings online.

    Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

