Inspirational · My Story · Quotes

Quote of the day – Failure

“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.” – Og Mandino

How many times have I given up after I failed at something? I can tell you, there are many.. But why do I just give up? Why don’t I just keep going after I fail? These are questions that I ask myself. Maybe it has to do with the way I am, that I try to do things in a perfect way and if they don’t come out perfect I just give up. It has happened before, for example when I am baking, if the dough or the cupcakes don’t come out the way I want them to I throw them away because they are not “perfect” the way I wanted them to come out. But I have to learn that failure is there for a reason, I have to learn from my mistakes. Failure cant consume me, I have to realize that if I am determined to do something I can reach that goal with or without failure. I just have to be strong enough, believe in my success. I know I am not the only one that feels this way… ( I hope). I know that there are many people out there that struggle with failure, but always remember that if your determination to succeed is strong enough, failure is NOTHING.

XOXO

248BE169837DB08CDB20967EA364E9EC

Leave a Reply

