Cooking · Recipes

Chow Mein-Vegetable fried noodles

Ok, so I am a huge fan of Chinese food, anything asian really, but I just try to do the vegetarian version of it. So last night I tried a new Chow mein recipe, and it is the best one I have made. The taste.. it’s just so delicious, like I am actually eating out at a restaurant. I have made many chow mein plates, but none like this one, and this is one that I will stick forever! Since I discovered this new recipe, I wanted to share it with the world! And it is super easy! ENJOY.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_1867

IMG_1874

Ingredients

Chinese Noodles (found everywhere, or it can even be whole wheat noodles if you would like to make this healthier)

1/4 cup of Soy Sauce

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 tablespoon brown sugar, packed

1/4 teaspoon white pepper (optional) *I didn’t use it

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 onion, diced

2 cups shredded cabbage

Mushrooms

Grated carrots

Broccoli

*You can literally put any vegetables that you would like, there is no “set” recipe to really follow with the ingredients ๐Ÿ™‚

Preparation

1.ย In a small bowl, whisk together soy sauce, garlic, brown sugar, set aside.

2.ย In a large pot of boiling water, your Chinese noodles ( can be any noodles)ย until loosened/cooked, drain well.

3. Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add onion and cook, stirring often, until tender, about 3-4 minutes. Stir in cabbage and rest of veggies until heated.

4.Stir in your noodlesย and soy sauce mixture until well combined, about 2 minutes.

And that’s it, it’s really simple. I got the inspiration from Damm Delicious Blog, but I tweaked the recipe to my liking. I hope you enjoy, and if you do make it let me know how it comes out!

Happy Cooking

XOXO

signature

2 thoughts on “Chow Mein-Vegetable fried noodles

Leave a Reply

