Bible Verses · Inspirational

Bible Verse of the day – Shall I be afraid?

“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?” – Psalms 27:1

You know, this is one of my all time favourite bible verses, and it became one of my favourites because there was a time when I was scared, not scared of someone, but of what the future might have for me. So I decided to pray, open my bible, I asked the Lord that whatever bible verse he would direct me to, that it was going to be the one that will help me get over my stumbling blocks. I pointed my finger to the page I opened, and there it was. THIS VERSE, with so much promise. It was at that moment that I realised that I had put all my strength on this so-called “fear”, and not on the LORD. I know that these things happen in life to wake you up, to make you realise that you are not on the right path. I know that sometimes the Lord puts things in our lives, and we have no idea why they are happening, they may be good or they may be bad, but the ONE thing we must remember, is that EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON. And if we do not know to do when certain citations come your way, just remember if the Lord is your light and salvation, you have NO ONE to fear.

Happy Sabbath my fellow bloggers, until the next time,

XOXO

248BE169837DB08CDB20967EA364E9EC

3 thoughts on “Bible Verse of the day – Shall I be afraid?

Leave a Reply

