Bible Verses · Inspirational · My Story

Bible Verse of the day – Mathew 6: 14-15

Forgiveness

For if you forgive men when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins. – Mathew 6: 14-15

WOW.. Umm, you know, I don’t really know how to start this post, or what to even say about this verse because it is so strong, like a stab in the heart. Because I just realized, that I AM NOT FORGIVEN FROM MY SINS. Did I just realize this now? YUPPPPPPPP .

Forgiveness, do I really know what that word means? Hold up, let me look it up on the dictionary maybe that way I can truly understand what that means.  (Looks up forgiveness on google). “the action or process of forgiving or being forgiven.” Ok, so that’s what I thought. So, analysing this verse means that if I have not forgiven someone for doing something to me, I myself are not forgiven for the wrong things I have done? NO, that can’t be right..  yes, actually, it is right. Do you remember that one time, that one person came up to you and asked you to forgive them for what they did to you and you told them that it was fine, not to worry that they were forgiven and it was all fine? Yes… And… did you REALLY FORGIVE THEM?  … No….OK, hold up.. so am I just now confessing to myself that on occasion, I don’t forgive?.. YOU GOT IT! Oh dear conscience, why can’t you just tell me what I want to hear!?!? UGHHH, why must it be so hard? (praying in my head)… Dear Lord, please forgive me! It has taken me this long to realize how important forgiveness is.

If we can only forgive as easily as Christ forgives us for our sins. What a happy world we would live in. You know, I don’t really have much to say about this verse, as I myself right now am speechless, I still can’t wrap my head around this. If I am not forgiving, I will not be forgiven. Makes you think doesn’t it? My only hope is that one day I will be able to forgive as easily as Christ does for us. Because I know when we truly ask for forgiveness he grants it to us in a second without second guessing it. And this is my hope and Prayer for all of us! ❤

I hope this bible verse has inspired you as much as it has inspired me.

Until next time my bloggers,

XOXO

signature

Leave a Reply

