DIY · My Story

My Craft Room Tour —– before and after( in a couple weeks)

Hello Lovelys, Today I wanted to take things a different direction. As many of you know, I love to do Arts and Crafts, so I decided to take my obsession to another level and actually do a DIY on my very own craft room. I have been dreaming of having a craft room for a very long time, and now that we moved into a new house, that dream came true as we had enough rooms for his office and my office ( craft room). So I want to show you aΒ before and after pic. The after picture will come in a little while as I am still organising the room.

So, I got my inspiration out of Pinterest… DUHHHH who doesn’t? Any who, it may not look the same, but I LOVE IT.

So here is the inspiration

IMG_1159

So the very next day, I dragged my husband to Ikea and bought EVERYTHING in my hearts desire <—- HMMMMM no not everything, but almost haha. Β <— Insert shy face emoji

So this is how my own DIY came out

IMG_1175 IMG_1173

The table top is not the same size, but I did that on purpose as I wanted to put it against the wall and i needed some space for wires and what not. But then I thought, ugh, the top it’s too white, it needs some COLOR! So, I grabbed some fabric, and glued it on top of the table top. And then on top of the fabric I put a plastic cover so that it is easier to clean up if I ever spill paint or whatever. ( In the picture, the table is not fully put on correct so the top looks smaller)

IMG_1187

Next I build was a cubicle book-case, which was extremely difficult to build. My husband wanted to build it, but I wanted to do it on my own, as it was my craft room, and I wanted to look at the finished product and be like. OH YEAH! I BUILD THAT!.. But to be honest I had to call him over a couple of times to ask him for some help.

IMG_1307

So the next step was now to buy decoration ( or make it your own) So I just bought a couple of things, such as supplies, boxes.. and put it all on top of the table to show you guys. As you can see, I am a bit obsessed with pink πŸ™‚

IMG_1191

So now, it has been about a month now since the above pictures have been taken. During that month I have bought a couple more stuff, (kinda) not really “organised” the room. But it still looks like a tornado flew right through it. So I took some before pictures, and in the next weeks to come I will show you the final pictures of how it looks. I CANT WAIT! ❀

Ok, so here are the pictures that I took today. This is how it looks as soon as you look through the door

IMG_1813

Here is another extra furniture that I bought at Ikea, it has drawers which is what I liked about it and as you see, some unwanted garbage bags as well lol

IMG_1815

Here is the corner which is on the left of the book-case, i still have to sort through all bags and see what to keep and what to throw away. And you can also see myΒ Ikea Raskog Cart, which I am IN LOVE WITH. When I saw it, I just had to buy it. It is so useful when you are working on your craft table you just roll that next to you and you have all your supplies there. How cool!? I think that once this little corner is cleared up I want to buy like a little couch so that I can sit and crochet or knit? I don’t know it was an idea ..we will see.

IMG_1817

Here is the bookcase, I put a couple of things in, but I still need to figure out how to decorate and how to fill it up, and to fill up those picture frames with actual pictures . ( those pictures are not mine LOL) And YES! I AM A YARN HOARDER. That’s not even all of it in the picture. Hello, my name is Ariana and I am addicted to buying yarn that I do not use. I NEED HELP. LOL.

IMG_1818

And finally, my craft table, there is just so much things on top, I cringe every time I think about having to clear it out. HAHA.. But I asked for this right? I just can’t wait until I finish it up.

IMG_1819

And lastly, the view I have from my craft room. Since it is WINTER here in Switzerland, it has been snowing like crazy, more than last year <—-HALLELUJAH. Hopefully a better ski season. And on a good day without all these clouds you can see the swiss alps from my window. I LOVE IT.

IMG_1820

SOOOOO there you have it, the VIP tour of my craft room LOL. Just wait for a couple of weeks, I will give you an update on how it looks. If you are wondering, all the furniture can be found at Ikea, except the high chair. I bought that at a swiss furniture store called Conforama.

Do let me know what you think, or give me some ideas, I am open to hearing out different opinions, maybe how to fill out the book-case, anything!

Until next time bloggers ❀

XOXO

signature

2 thoughts on “My Craft Room Tour —– before and after( in a couple weeks)

Leave a Reply

