Frustration · My Story

Trapped

14-11-2013 16-02-43Do you sometimes ever feel that you are trapped. Not trapped in like a room where no one can find you, but trapped in your own life? Sometimes I feel like I am trapped in my own life, having the same routine every day, every week. Wake up, work, eat, go home, clean, cook, relax, sleep. I feel like my life sometimes is not even that exciting and I am only 21 years old! Is this even normal? Is it possible to feel trapped in your own little bubble you call life? Is it just me that I am a boring person? I never used to be like this. I used to always go out with my friends, my sister or my mom, always liking to have fun. But now that I moved to switzerland, it is so quiet here, everything closes early… I feel like I am turning into an old grandma. Is it maybe the culture shock? Or now that I have my husband I can’t do the same things I used to do anymore? Or is it the fact that now I have a job and responsibilities? Will it ever go back to how things where before? I was such a fun person, always wanting to go out… 😦 I don’t know what happened…. I think this is why I am feeling so trapped… Am I making myself feel trapped for no reason?

These are all the questions that are going through my head right now… that are giving me such a headache… I miss back home….  I will always be a California Girl… ❤

3 thoughts on “Trapped

  1. Hi, Thanks for sharing your heart…it’s very courageous of you 🙂 And know that you are not alone, my thoughts and prayer are with you. Hoping that you will look into some of the good suggestions shared in your comment box. God bless you 🙂

    p.s. hope the social plugin for your site is ok?

    Like

  2. Great post. I often feel this way, to be honest. I’m 26, single, and in the middle of figuring out my life/career plans, and I often feel like I’m just stuck in my own daily routine, like my life isn’t going anywhere. So I totally feel your pain. I do think it’s really important to take intentional steps to change things if you’re not satisfied with them. Some things you can’t control, obviously, but there are always those little things you can control. What about taking up a new hobby that you can do in the comfort of your own home? It can be as simple as watching a TV series you’ve never watched, or learning an instrument, or reading more often…simple things that you enjoy that provide you with a little more entertainment in you life, whatever those things may be. It’s obviously different for everyone. And just remember, we all go through seasons. Maybe you’re in a season right now that isn’t your favorite, but if you set goals for yourself — everything from small goals to big ones — you can make changes and take steps to make your life more interesting. You say you’re in Switzerland, right? What about the possibility of traveling to neighboring countries? If you don’t have the funds right now, maybe start a savings account for that purpose? That gives you some sort of goal to work toward even while you’re going through the mundane daily routine. 🙂 Just some ideas. And again, please know that you’re not alone in feeling this way! Take care and best of luck.

    Like

  3. No, it will never go back to the way it was before…but why would you want it to? We should always be adapting, growing, maturing into new things. That’s how we were made. You should be focused on the next phase or transition you are about to embark…that’s when the fun begins.

    Like

Leave a Reply

