Inspirational · My Story · Quotes

Quote of the day – Life

“Throughout life people will make you mad, disrespect you and treat you bad. Let God deal with the things they do, cause hate in your heart will consume you too.” – Will Smith

You know, it is actually quite funny how I get a hold of these quotes. It has happened so many times that the quotes LITERALLY are exactly what I am going through? Is it like a sign? Is God trying to help me through my situation? Well, I don’t really know, but all I do is click on whatever page number and the quote that I read the first, I post. And this is how I got a hold of this one, which is kinda what I am going through right now.

Weather we like it or not, there will always be people who will make you mad, disrespect you, or treat you bad, or sometimes do worse things. There will ALWAYS be those type of people in your life, and sometimes those people are family. But, we cannot let this affect us in ANYWAY. Because this is what they want. We cannot let it consume our hearts. We have to keep our head up high, roll if off, and just let God deal with it.  I’m not saying not to do anything about it if someone does something to you, of course you need to go and talk to the person, but if they are doing it over and over and over again, and all the time you talk to them, it gets to a certain spot where you are powerless, and there is not much you can do. but this is when we start to realize that whether we liked it or not, it has affected us. But once we start to let God deal with it, you notice that you don’t really care anymore. It is hard to get to that feeling, but it is possible my friends!  I hope that this quote has helped anyone that is going through this type of situation! Keep strong!

Much love, XOXO

3 thoughts on “Quote of the day – Life

  1. Thanks for liking my post and for following! It’s interesting we’ve both got the same theme for blog. Read your post today and enjoy it! I’m also following your now, looking for to read more of your post. God bless you!

    Like

    1. Thank you! yes It is intresting! I have a question, how did you get the little buttons on the right side of your page for people to follow you on pinterest. I cant figure out how to do that….

      Like

      1. It’s been a while, i hope i’m right, If you go to your dashboard, from there select, “Appearance”, then select “Customize”, and then select “Theme Options”, from here you can choose which of the social plugins you want to display on your blog. And then, you will need to fill in your user identity for the social plugins you want to connect to your wordpress blog. That’s all, I think….Hope this is helpful and it’s fixed soon. Anyway, let me know if I can help any further. All the best!

        Like

Leave a Reply

