Inspirational · Quotes

Quote of the day – Friendship

“Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.” – Albert Camus

I really love this quote. Everyone in this world has friends. It is important to have friendships. We need someone to always be there for us, not to walk behind us, not to walk in front of us, but to walk right beside us. But sometimes it is just so hard to find a friend like that. I find myself sometimes asking myself, where are my friends? Do I have friends like this… Sometimes you never know if they are true friends until a hardship comes and then they are not there anymore. But you know what? We will always have one friend that will always be there for us, that will never walk behind us, in front of us, but will walk right beside us. And this friend will always be there no matter how hard things get, no matter ifΒ we ignore him, hate him, lie to him, hurt him. It doesn’t matter because he will ALWAYS be there love us. And do you know who this friend is? He is my friend, and yours too. He is Jesus Christ, who is always there for us no matter what! So let us never forget that whenever we think or believe that we have no friends, that we have no one to walk beside us, he is already there, ready to help you, to care for you, to love you.

Let us never forget.

3 thoughts on “Quote of the day – Friendship

Leave a Reply

