Bible Verses

Bible Verse of the day – Trust

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. – Proverbs 3:5-6 NKJV

A lot of people have trust issues, I know that I at one point did and still do sometimes. It is just really hard to find someone you can trust. But this bible verse gives me reassurance, the reassurance that there is someone out there that I can trust. Don’t get me wrong, this doesn’t mean that there is NO ONE out there to trust. I have my husband, my sister, and parents. This bible verse says to trust in the Lord WITH ALL YOUR HEART, humanly thinking, its impossible to trust someone with all our heart, because we always doubt at one point. I think that in order for us not to lean  in our own understanding, that in all our ways we should acknowledge him, we should first have trust in Him, but the key here is not just to trust, but its trust WITH ALL YOUR HEART. To fully give and render ourselves to our redeemer. This is my everyday struggle, and its a struggle that I am not alone in, because I know that my Saviour is there, right next to me fighting with me.  But I know that in the end, whatever happens my Lord will never give up on me, and will be waiting for me to put my trust in him.

May you all have a blessed Sabbath Day. And let’s not forget about trusting in Him!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Bible Verse of the day – Trust

  1. I do also have the same question in my mind. i consider the problem in this way. we strickly follow the exact pyramid the bible says. First we love jesus. He is our owner. Then he said we should love our nabour. nabourhood consist of the pyramid sape. your first nabour is your husband or wife. then your parents. and so on. if the other party is confusing all you got to do is with clean heart ask the help of Jesus. He will change all other situations. we do not judge. god judge. he never hurry. He works in ways we can ever imagine. we do know that he cares. Think the problem as a test. stay still and pray to jesus.. and wait for his help. He cares.

    Like

  2. It’s amazing how important it is to be trustworthy and to trust others. I’m constantly baffled by how so many successful people can’t be trusted yet they have followers who think they walk on water.

    Like

Leave a Reply

