Inspirational · Quotes

Quote of the day

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” -Proverbs 3:5-6

This is one of my all time favorite Bible Verses. Right now, I am going through some tough decisions that I need to make, and I keep beating myself about it, thinking about it every day, every second, but through all of this I forgot the most important thing. I forgot about God. I forgot that it is through him that I will find my answer to my decision. HE will direct my paths. When I was looking for an Inspiring Bible verse to put today on my blog, this is the first one I stumbled on. It touched my heart right away because this was the bible verse that I needed to hear, to give me the strength to just LET GO and leave it in God’s hands. I hope that this Bible verse has touched you today as much as it touched me this morning. He is OUR Salvation.

6 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. That is a great scripture! It is very hard to achieve all the time but is definitely necessary. God’s thoughts are so much greater than ours and there is no way we can comprehend his logic. “Lean not on your own understanding” realley makes me remember that! A mind that strives to reason with God only creates more confusion!

    Like

  2. This is also one of my favorite verses (actually, my first favorite). We have so much in common! It’s scary… 😀

    I play the violin. I love cooking. I am also a Seventh Day Adventist. 🙂 I’ve been trying to send a private comment/message for about ten minutes and have finally gave up! 😄 I hope we may continue to encourage each other on our Christian journey. This is my prayer.

    Like

  3. very good. this is my favorite King James Version John 6:17 to 6:21. I add this into the first page of my doctoral thesis.
    16 And when even was now come, his disciples went down unto the sea,

    17 And entered into a ship, and went over the sea toward Capernaum. And it was now dark, and Jesus was not come to them.

    18 And the sea arose by reason of a great wind that blew.

    19 So when they had rowed about five and twenty or thirty furlongs, they see Jesus walking on the sea, and drawing nigh unto the ship: and they were afraid.

    20 But he saith unto them, It is I; be not afraid.

    21 Then they willingly received him into the ship: and immediately the ship was at the land whither they went.

    Like

Leave a Reply

