Inspirational · Quotes

Quote of the day

“God always gives his best to those who leave the choice with him.” – Jim Elliot

This quote for me, really hits home. I notice that the best things that ever happen to me in my life is when I let God choose and guide me. Many times I do things on my own and they never turn out the way I want them to. Sometimes it gets to a point where I am so desperate, so selfish to do things MY way that I forget who I need to leave the choice with. It is through HIM, my saviour, and my Jesus that all of my choices will be the correct ones. And frankly, I have a hard time accepting that at times. All I have to do is kneel down and pray for His guidance and His help, to put MY selfishness down, and to bring Him UP.

What are your thoughts for this quote? Do you ever feel like this?

 

Leave a Reply

