My Story

Cat (I want one)

Cat

Hi there! My husband and I are thinking about getting a kitty. And I want one so bad! but there is also this other voice in my head telling me not to? I keep thinking it will scratch our sofas, which are leather.. and it will be lonely, since we work during the day. Honestly, I don’t know what to do? Then I start thinking, it will have to be an indoor cat because we live in an apartment on the last floor, 7th to be exact. Will it be happy indoors? will it mind that it will be alone for more than half of the day? How do I get it not to scratch my furniture? AHHHHHHHHH so many questions.

what is your advice?? I would much appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Cat (I want one)

  1. I have 2 cats (along with a dog, a fish and 2 turtles oh and 2 kids and a fiance hehe) The cats are the easiest out of all of these ๐Ÿ™‚

    There’s so much you can get for indoor cats now! You can get them the little pots of grass for them to chew on… with your sofas its a matter of training them not to do it; my cats have never done it but my previous cat did… I had to get a spray called ‘get off spray’ which stops them from going to that area.

    I couldn’t live without my cats – they are my babies and I love our cuddles ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you for the advice.. if we do buy a cat, (which i really want one) I will buy them that. I also heard about once they go towards the sofa or start scratching furniture to spray water on them with a firm NO.

      But thank you for your imput I really appriciate it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

